Country Roads

Country Roads

My daughter was recently assigning songs to her telephone so that when her phone rang, she’d know who was calling. When I asked her what song I was going to be, her response was instantaneous…”definitely ‘Country Roads’ by John Denver”.
Ah yes, if you knew how perfect this was, you’d smile too. I was in college when I “discovered” John Denver…the denim, the wire-rimmed glasses(I had both), I had all of his records…then to 8 tracks(remember them?), then cassette tapes, and lastly CDs.
I had a major crush on him and I even painted a 3 foot by 4 foot portrait of him that I framed in denim and it still hangs in my house.(I never said it was a good portrait!).
What song are you on someone’s phone?
“Country Roads, take me home, to the place, I belong….”

til next time…Eva

2 thoughts on “Country Roads

    • Maybe it was a self portrait of sorts…though I did have long hair back then! Lucky you with Rocky Mountain High…I love Colorado!

Leave a Reply

