Feeling Groovy….

Image

“Slow down, you move too fast, you’ve got to make the morning last
Just kickin’ down the cobble-stones, lookin’ for fun and feelin’ groovy

Feeling groovy

Hello lamp-post, what’s cha knowing, I’ve come to watch your flowers growin’
Ain’t cha got no rhymes for me, do-it-do-do, feelin’ groovy

Feeling groovy

I’ve got no deeds to do, no promises to keep
I’m dappled and drowsy and ready to sleep
Let the morning time drop all its petals on me

Life I love you, all is groovy”

Simon & Garfunkel’s Feeling Groovy

**********************************************************************************************************************************************************

Spring time and yard sales go together…and Saturday at one yard sale I found a pair of shoes that were entirely not “age appropriate” and had to have them…all for the price of $2! Took them home and showed hubby…”who are they for?” “me” “you aren’t going to wear them out in public, are you?” “why not?” at this point, he knew better than to continue this topic…

Told my daughter about them over the phone and described my new shoes. Silence. then…”you know Mom…whatever makes you feel good, do it.” (I love my kid!)

Wore these shoes for my walk and all the way the Simon and Garfunkel song of “Feeling Groovy” went through my head….we need to have more fun in our lives. Do more fun things, unexpected things, what are you waiting for? Do something today that makes you “feel groovy!”

til next time…Eva

One thought on “Feeling Groovy….

  1. I’ve been trying to picture those shoes ever since you mentioned them, and they actually sounded like something my college students would currently deem “stylin'”. However, have also had a number of conversations with the students lately about how fashion is not nearly as narrow and superimposed as it used to be, and that most of them agree they would rather wear things that make them look and feel good than suit someone else’s idea of how they “should” (or should not) dress. I’d say these are a perfect example; they look like fun and — bonus — they’re actually foot-shaped and designed for comfort!

Leave a Reply

