Looking for Faeries

Looking for Faeries

I take a walk every evening after dinner.  In one area of my walk, there is a heavily planted area filled with the sweet scent of honeysuckle bushes and blooming white dogwood trees.  Last week as I was slowly walking past, enjoying the scent of the sweet honeysuckle and evening songs of the birds, I saw the small colorful blur come flying around the corner and heard a distinct “squeak!”
It was not a bird.  It was too colorful to be a bird.  It was tinier than a bird. It didn’t sound like a bird.  So, because I desperately want to believe in faeries, I determined that, yes, this was a faerie.
I have one friend who I pretty much can tell anything to.  I quickly wrote her an email to tell her of my experience and her first response was, “Cool…are you sure it was a faerie”  Over the next day or so, she would write suggestions…was it a hummingbird?  A giant bee?  and did you see it again?…take your camera along the next time!
I went online to see if there were any suggestions on how to look for faeries and found several:  http://www.mysticfamiliar.com/library/fairies/how_to_meet_fairies.htm

http://www.vibrational-alchemy.com/faeries/intro.htm

http://www.angeltherapy.com/blog/connecting-fairies

I have seen great interest in Fairy/Faerie Gardens lately…people making charming gardens in many forms…with small doors, miniature furniture and lovely flowers.

http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=fairy+gardens&qpvt=fairy+gardens&qpvt=fairy+gardens&qpvt=fairy+gardens&FORM=IGRE
And talking about doors, several cities boast having multiple fairy doors all through the city.

Daily What?! Miniature Fairy Doors Are Popping Up All Over NYC

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fairy_Doors_of_Ann_Arbor

More fairy doors of San Francisco

Tonight I went on my walk as usual.  Every time I pass that area, I slow down and silently talk to the faeries, asking them to please give me a sign that they are there.  There is usually no one around.  Until tonight.  A young boy around 9 was on his bicycle and I didn’t hear him the first time he said hello.  He drove his bicycle close to me and said a sweet hello again.  I was startled at first but I smiled and said hello to him.  He looked at me with a question in his eyes(I knew darn well he wanted to ask me what on earth I was doing for so long just standing there looking into the bushes…) and he then looked at what I had been looking at.  When I didn’t offer any answer to his unspoken question, he smiled and left.

Next time he will ask…

No faerie sighting today…but someday I am sure…

til next time…Eva

2 thoughts on “Looking for Faeries

Leave a Reply

